Crochet Baby Turban and Booties Set

Crochet Baby Turban & Booties Set

My cousin just had a baby girl, so, of course I had to crochet her something.  I had the turban ready to go a while back, but then I saw a picture of her sweet baby in an adorable yellow jacket.  And I made a matching booties set.

Crochet Baby Turban

The baby crochet turban pattern is available for free and can be found here.  It is a very good tutorial with excellent instructions and photos.  I think it would be simple enough for a beginner’s project.

Crochet Baby Sugar & Spice Boots

As for the booties, they are from my favorite crochet pattern designer Elizabeth Alan here: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/booties-sugar-and-spice-boots .  Her patterns are excellent and I highly recommend them.

All items were crocheted using Martha Stewart Wool Blend Yarn.

Leave a Reply

