Sea Glass Jewelry Tutorial and Necklace

Sea Glass NecklaceI was so excited the other day when I found a small bag of sea glass I had collected when I was living in Hawaii. What a fun treasure! So I thought it was about time I made those little pieces of glass into something beautiful. Here is the completed sea glass necklace I made. I love the way it turned out!

Supplies for Sea Glass Necklace

To make the sea glass necklace I used nine pieces of white/clear sea glass varying in size, silver crafting wire (I think about 18 gauge), two different types of silver chain, 4 silver headpins, a hook and clasp, 10 white/grayish fresh water pearls, and 4 silver fire polished Czech glass beads.

 

First I wrapped all the sea glass with wire, making them into pendants. I used the wire for the pearls also. I used headpins for the glass beads. Then I spaced everything out evenly and attached them to the thick silver chain. The glass beads I attached to a small section of the thinner chain to hang in between the pearls and glass. Then I attached the thin chain and the hook and clasp to complete the necklace.

Here’s a picture tutorial for how to wrap sea glass:

wire wrap sea glass tutorial

2 thoughts on “Sea Glass Jewelry Tutorial and Necklace

  1. Hi Diane and Karen,

    My name is Krista, and I am an editor for AllFreeJewelryMaking.com, a free resource for jewelry tutorials. I would love to feature some of your fabulous tutorials on our site, like this project, with one photo and a link back to your site for the full tutorial so that none of your content is reproduced. Please let me know if you are interested in being featured, and I’d be happy to link up to some of your projects on AllFreeJewelryMaking! I can either choose the projects to feature on the site, or if you prefer, you can send me links to projects you are interested in having featured.

    Also, if you’d like, once we have linked up to at least two projects, I can set up a designer profile for you with a brief bio and links to your site/blog and social media resources.

    Please let me know what you think! I hope we can begin working together soon.

    Thank you for your time, Krista, Editor of AllFreeJewelryMaking

Leave a Reply

