Hello Kitty Crocheted Purse

It’s been a while since I’ve written anything, but I have been working on some crafts here and there. Here is my latest finished crochet project: the Hello Kitty inspired girl’s purse. Here is the free pattern.  I kept meaning to finish it up in time to give as a birthday gift for my daughter’s friends, but I just couldn’t seem to finish in time.  My version is slightly different than the free pattern.  I used a size F hook for the purse body and Caron Simply Soft Yarn, so my purse is smaller than the original.  I also added a pink border around the purse body instead of just single crocheting the two sides together with the white yarn.

Hello Kitty inspired girl's purseAnd this is easily customizable by switching the color of the bow and handle.  My youngest wants a blue one.  Should I add these to my etsy shop (the finished item, not the pattern which is available for free)??

Leave a Reply

