Refinished Entryway Table

The weather finally turned warm enough for me to sand down and paint my entryway table. I’ve become somewhat obsessed with this royal blue/indigo color and couldn’t wait to bring a bright splash of it into my home! Image

Okay just ignore the trashy backyard! But you can see it was a yellowish off-white before.

Image

I let my boys help paint the back side of it because they so love to paint; besides, it was fun to work on a project together with them. And no one will see the back anyway, which I finished with the final layer of paint. 🙂 It took about three layers of paint total.

Image

The finished project! It now sits all lovely in the entryway and we use the baskets to hold shoes.

Leave a Reply

