Cute Hairbow holder

I found a super cute framed hairbow holder here at Mom & Wife and couldn’t wait to make one! I bought these white plastered open back picture frames at Hobby Lobby and decided to have some fun painting them. I ended up making two- one for a friend who was having a baby and one for my own little girl.

photo

I used a glaze craft paint to paint the decorative raised areas on the frame. Then I used Mod Podge to adhere white iridescent glitter to the white parts. Then I drilled holes along the bottom and screwed in the hooks (easily found in the framing/hanging section of a store). Then I sprayed the whole thing with a clear protective spray pain. Lastly I hot glued the ribbon onto the back.

IMG_0941

Blank Hobby Lobby frame. This one was much faster to paint.

IMG_0980

This one was a little more time consuming to paint (okay that’s a huge understatement!).

finished hairbow frame

The finished frame. I LOVE the way it turned out! And I’ve got plenty of room to hang more head bands and bows.

photo 1

The glitter is pretty subtle, but you can see it pretty well in good lighting. I love the big flower, just adds a nice finishing touch.

IMG_1007

The finished baby shower frame. We threw a hair bow themed baby shower party for a friend. Instead of games, we had a table set up with hair bow crafting supplies. My friend went home with enough adorable hair bows to do her daughter’s hair up different every day of the month! It was so much fun.

One thought on “Cute Hairbow holder

Leave a Reply

