Freshwater Pearl Necklace

I am a big fan of pearls. There are so many possibilities with freshwater pearls- they come in all sizes, shapes and colors. Even so, I tend to gravitate towards the whites or creams or pale pinks. Those are my favorite! I found inspiration for my necklace below from this Sundance necklace. I really love the Sundance style but don’t have the money to buy the jewelry, so I like to recreate it for a reasonable cost. This necklace cost under $10 to make! The chain was repurposed so that made it even better.

I attached three pearls to each other using a jump ring, then I attached three clusters of pearls to three different places on the brass link. I made five of those. Then I attached them all together using jump rings and then attached the strand of pearls to a large decorative brass headpin on each end. I finished it by putting a double chain on each side and closed it with the hook and eye clasp. Love it!

Supplies: brass chain, white fresh water pearls, bead tipped head pins, brass decorative links, heart hook and eye clasp, and a bunch of jump rings. I actually ended up taking out the large brass rings.

Supplies: brass chain, white fresh water pearls, bead tipped head pins, brass decorative links and head pins, heart hook and eye clasp, and a bunch of jump rings. I actually ended up not using the large brass rings.

pearl necklace 1

Finished fresh water pearl necklace.

pearl necklace 2

The finished necklace is 18 inches long and fits nicely below the neck.

Leave a Reply

