White Kitchen with Teal Island Design

image

This last month I put some drapes and decorations up in my kitchen and dining area. It’s still kind of a work in progress but at least it’s not totally bare anymore. And I actually got all the counters cleaned off so I could take some pictures!! With a 5×10 ft space, my island catches a lot of things on a daily basis. But I LOVE it!

Before we built the house we completely redesigned the kitchen to be more open and of course give us the behemoth island. Our carpenter did a fantastic job at constructing the cabinets from my drawings. We ended up going with quartz countertops and I love the bling they add to the space. You can’t tell super well from these pictures, but it has sparkled flecks in it. And can you tell I love that teal/aqua color? 😉

image

image

I put together those planters on the walls using metal containers and greenery from Hobby Lobby. I made the wood back of them from the extra old fence wood we have. image

Another one of the little side projects in my kitchen is my pantry door sign. My hubby got me a Silhouette Cameo cutting machine for Christmas and this was the first project I made with it. Talk about a fun tool to have! Some day I’ll organize my pantry all pretty but for now I’m very satisfied with just having all the space I need to put anything and everything in it. Our last house had a laundry room/pantry combo. I wasn’t a fan…

Leave a Reply

