Earth tones green gemstone and pearl necklace

image

I’ve been feeling the itch to make jewelry again. So recently I bought some beads on sale at local craft stores and may have had a little too much fun on the Fire Mountain Gems website! But in all honesty, it makes jewelry making a lot more fun when you have a variety of beads to work with.

To make this most recent project I used a combination of fresh water pearls, gemstones, wood & metal beads, and some glass beads. I decided to go with bronze findings to stick with the earthy tones in the beads. To attach the lower strand of beads- I put a flat metal bead/charm on the main strand of necklace as I was beading (I had the small strand beaded already so I knew how long to space them apart), then attached a jump ring to that metal charm on each side and attached the strand with that.

image

Leave a Reply

