Have Courage & Be Kind

image

Did you see the newest Disney version of Cinderella? I loved it! I just adored this version and really enjoyed seeing a heroine applauded for her courage and kindness and not just her ability to beat up someone, like so many heroines nowadays. Anyway, I loved the phrase “Have courgage and be kind” from the moment I heard it and knew I wanted to include it in my home decor. I was already planning on making a wooden sign to put above my fridge, and this quote worked perfectly for it.

All I used was some old fence wood and white vinyl for the lettering. Besides having some major technical difficulties with my Silhouette Cameo, this was super easy to make!

Leave a Reply

